CFC Is Closed Permanently- Where to find EIC Dave Shevlin Now

Hi All, CFC creator Dave Shevlin here. If you haven’t noticed by now CFC is closed permanently. We had a great run and I’ll always treasure that time and all the amazing contributors that helped make this website such a special place. I’ve decided to never add another post and let the site serve as a wonderful time capsule (as long as stupid WordPress stops glitching it every chance it gets) for everyone to look back on and enjoy.

If you want to follow me still, my digital footprint is always shrinking but I am carrying the CFC torch still with The Comfort Food Comics Canon. Recently I’ve been filling some essential short boxes and painfully wracking my brain as to what of my Comfort Food Comics would make the cut to be in these boxes. It’s been fun narrowing down which ones bring me that special feeling we celebrated here and adding them to the box. As I go through this journey, I thought I’d blabber a little about it as a personal record of sorts for me. Dave Shevlin’s personal comics canon, the selections that comprise my comics DNA. Quintessentially my shit! Bite sized bits of what you loved most about my writing here. I hope you check it out and enjoy! I am always continuously updating that here.

I am also on Tumblr as well as at The Internet Archive.

To everyone who contributed or ever read this site, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I love you all, CFC FOREVER!

Leave a Reply